I am stressed to the max. I know, I know... it's not good to be stressed... it doesn't help the baby. But I feel completely and totally unprepared for the future. I'm a planner by nature... which is a curse and a blessing in one.
Every single girlfriend has told me upon having a kid the financial aspect of your life just works. What does that mean? How does it just work? I don't want to be a mom that spends every moment of their life working because they have to. I don't want to be a mom that spends their time at home when they should be working causing major debt to occur. I just want to be somewhere in the middle and its hard as hell to find a content ground.
We are trying to get our house on the market..but of course devastating news came last night and I just don't see it as a possibility. We can definitely get what we owe on the house no problem... but the taxes for the year, the realtor fees, and whatever else on the list is causing us to come up with anywhere between $7,000 and $9,5000.00. I can't even fathom what any of those numbers looks like in real life because I've never held that much money in my hand. So here we sit...stuck. I'm trying not to be angry or a complete emotional mess..so I do just that....sit...feeling defeated and feeling stuck.
I'm not sure how people do it. I honestly don't get it. It baffles me. I know the expenses we are about to take on with our blessed miracle.... and all I can hope and pray that either my husband or I get some sort of raise in this pathetic economy.
I know, I know...negative nelly. I'm trying to look on the bright side. I'm trying to be thankful for all the things I should be thankful for. Nothing in my life has been an easy task... I'm not sure why after my dream of having a baby came true things would be any different.
No comments:
Post a Comment